Tree of Honor

Tree of Honor

Nominations for inclusion on the Tanglewood Tree of Honor will be accepted from now until February 28.  The judges will select the names of the winners in March.

The Tree of Honor was painted on the wall in the Mirror Room by resident Loretta DeWitt.  It originated three years ago as a way to memorialize Tanglewood pioneer Ann Hudson.  Every year we solicit names from the community to add to the Tree.  These people could be current residents, former residents, or a resident who has passed on.  All they have in common is their exceptional  service to the park.

Besides Ann Hudson, former honorees include John Greytak, who created Tanglewood out of a mess of trees and scrub, Bruce and Janet Ortberg, John McKinney, Tom McKeever, Alvina and Ray Beyer, and the “Conscience of Tanglewood”, the late Russ Shaneyfelt.

This is not a popularity contest.  It doesn’t matter if a person gets one vote or thirty, his nomination will be treated the same.

See Billie for nomination forms.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email